University only requires to apply digital media rather than continuously upgrading textbook. Agree or disagree.

Some argue that colleges should rely solely on digital resources rather than frequently updating textbooks. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement and I will provide several reasons below. To begin with, using digital resources as the main method of imparting knowledge has several limitations. For instance, if the battery suddenly runs out during class, it could not only slow down teachers' pace but also distract students ' attention. However, printed books do not have these problems, so they can be used as a backup in case electronic devices malfunction. Additionally, not every student is proficient in using digital media, meaning that some of them prefer to take notes in paper books. It is necessary to provide equal study opportunities for all students. Secondly, relying on electronic devices all the time could lead to students becoming overly dependent on them. Although it is easy to track students ' progress when they are doing their homework, it is much easier for them to search for answers on the internet rather than solve the problems themselves. Moreover, schools need to spend a significant amount of money on digital copyright or risk being prosecuted by copyright owners, which means that they may end up spending the same amount of money as they would on updating textbooks. Additionally, staring at screens for prolonged periods of time could be more harmful to children's eyes than reading books. In conclusion, despite the convenience of the internet nowadays, traditional teaching methods are still an economical and suitable way for students to learn compared to digital teaching. Using digital teaching as a tool to help students solve their problems could make their studies more efficient.