some people say that advetising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things . others people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it . discuss both the views and give your opinion?

Advertising and consumerism have become an integral part of people's daily lives in the development of the manufacturing industry. The influence of increasing amounts of advertisements cannot be underestimated. Some people believe that these advertisements can persuade substantial customers, while others think that they are of no use. To thoroughly analyze this question, it is essential to define the purpose of advertising, which is to present a better idea filled with hope compared to a specific current situation or resolution. From this perspective, both sides of this contradiction can be understood, as they are respectively under different comparative relationships. To illustrate this point, dynamic examples can be taken. When people encounter an advertisement that exactly meets their needs, such as a man seeing a renovation ad after purchasing a new dwelling, the effect of the advertising can be substantial, even if the man has been resistant to other advertisements. This is because the ad shows the man a future that he desires - a lovely, well-furnished house. Conversely, if a cosmetics advertisement is shown to the same man, he may ignore it entirely unless his wife happens to mention it or a relevant problem. Overall, I believe that the influence of an ad depends on both its content, which promises a better future, and whether customers have a desire or hope for that future. Matching algorithms are widely used nowadays in advertising companies to find suitable users for each ad from a big user database. This is why private information can become more and more important, as it may be used to guide advertising objectives into consumption eventually.