Parents should be held legally responsible for their children's act. What is your opinion?

Some people consider parents solely responsible for their children's actions. While others argue and believe that the educational institutes as well as the friend's circle of the children can play a vital role in its development. In many ways, parents put enormous efforts into the upbringing of their kids. The goal of every parent is to provide the best facilities to their offspring which may enhance their capabilities and make them responsible citizens.But in some cases children ignore their parent's efforts and get involved in illicit activities which may lead to a situation that may result in terms of inevitable consequences. For example, If children get involved in illegal activities such as drug addiction through their friend circle or if the child gets involved in burglary or flinching due to any motivation we cannot blame them and put the responsibility on his parents or their upbringing. On the contrary, if we started blaming parents and considering them responsible for their children's acts we will not be able to uplift our society. Hence our society may not be able to nourish and cope with the modern-day challenges associated with kids. Thus, necessary pragmatic measures are required which include social reforms and awareness campaigns are required to educate society about the contemporary threats which may affect childhood development. For example, Everyone in society may keep an eye on scions to avoid kids' involvement in illicit activities. In addition, special campaigns from the government should be launched to educate the masses about the modern challenges associated with children. In conclusion, the development of children's role in society is as important as the role of parents and if children lose their path then we just cannot blame the parental role but also the role of society.