In many countries, people increasingly talk about money such as how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations. Why? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays people more and more often make ordinary communication about earning and spending money. I believe that it happens because of a growing number of personal financial advisers on the internet, not just for businessmen and investors, and this topic is becoming popular. In my opinion, it has a positive effect on people, because the more we talk openly about money, the less it seems scary, awkward, and stressful. And also discussions of payment-related questions help us to understand better how exactly it works. The first reason why I consider increasingly talking about money as a positive trend is that these conversations lead to reducing tension and awkwardness around this topic. Almost all of us can find ourselves in comparing our financial situation to that of our friends and thinking that we are not good enough. But the truth is we all do our best and openly talk about how we struggle in earning money, understanding tax rules, and trying to make pension savings help us to feel more comfortable and able to ask to find better solutions or pieces of advice from friends. The second reason is that money -related conversations is the good way to educate ourselves. Nobody born with understanding about how to manage savings, budgeting, investing and donating, and just a few of us take a personal money course. Understanding the base principals of personal budgeting can help us to reach our long-term financial goals. For example, your friend can tell you about her financial strategy to pay off the home loan and share to you some tips and tools, like expense tracker apps. To sum up, increasingly talking about managing personal money is a very positive trend, because in these conversations we start to understand better money as a tool and gradually start to feel more calm and confident.