In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

These days, in many countries, a large number of people are of the opinion that owning accommodation is extremely significant, whereas others are fond of living in a rented home. Both trends lead to some advantages as well as several disadvantages. In the following essay, I will discuss this issue more profoundly. In terms of positivity, it is clear that living in an owned home would give people a lot of benefits. Firstly, they feel comfortable and liberal when living in their dream mansion. Particularly in a nuclear family, such buildings are designed with enough rooms for all members, thus their lives are becoming more amusing and relaxing. Also, they can freely decorate the home following their hobbies, which is difficult for them to do when they live in rented flats because the hosts of the flats do not allow them to do these activities. Secondly, buying a house is an investigation type, the price of houses may increase gradually in the future, therefore the owner of houses would gain a lot of money after selling them. Finally, citizens in some countries, especially in Eastern societies, have the opinion that possessing a home is one of the criteria to evaluate the eligibility of a person. In China, for example, young men may get married more easily if they have a home before. In contrast, acquiring a home can lead to some disadvantages. Financial problem is always a challenge for those who want to buy a home. Some individuals must spend all their money even loaning more for their new home, they can feel wearisome due to forcing to cut expenses and use the money to pay off debt. The other problem is that if their work location changes regularly or they are in single conditions, it would be better for them to rent a flat, instead of buying a house. In conclusion, having a home is the dream of a lot of people in many countries, which gives them some benefits such as freedom, confidence and profit. However, that trend has some drawbacks that need to be considered carefully. For the above reasons, I strongly suggest that the young generation should work harder to seize their sweet home.