In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

During the last few years, the way of teaching students has shifted from traditional classrooms to online courses due to technological developments. Students' preferences now is divided between supporting online lectures and refusing them. In, fact this advanced learning method has considerable pros and cons which needed to discuss in depth. To commence, there are numerous benefits of online classes that cannot be overcome. First, its time saving, avoiding the need to travel to college or university to attend classes. Second, it provides an option for the reader to learn at his own convenient time and space, thereby offering more flexibility. For example, an online tutorial can be paused and saved, whereas that choice is not available when a professor teaches in a lecture. Third, online courses are mostly available throughout the year, whereas classroom teaching is restricted to only a few months in a year. However, there are negative aspects to this digital learning method. The major concern could be the lack of concentration due to multiple destructions as well as home duties. For example, a doorbell ringing or a family conversation can easily lead to a change in student focus to something else. Furthermore, socialization is a merit that appears only with students who interact face to face doing their academic activities such as presentations and group discussions. Therefore, online classes seem to be an option in the public educational system. In conclusion, studying online courses has its noticeable benefits and drawbacks. Nevertheless. that method has to offer to adults to invest their time since it is clearly an inadequate way of teaching children.