The number of people who are overweight is constantly growing, and the only solution is to increase the prices on unhealthy food and drinks. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the number of overweight individuals has been increasing continuously. Enhancing the values of detrimental foods and beverages is the sole solution to ratify the situation. I mostly disagree with this suggestion because there are many ways to overcome this case such as encouraging exercise and spurring healthy and less foods to the society. Firstly, most of people run their lives without necessary exercise in the public. Lack of enough body practice leads to gain kilos and health issues. People should be encouraged to do some practice regularly by some programmes and regulations. For instance, governments can create digital applications on mobile phones which reward some tickets and discounts at the public areas. In addition, creating some target ranges at bicycles is could be encouraging for people ’s exercise. Thus, people would become more active at the outside and they may avoid get weight. Secondly, people often eat unhealthy foods and they consume them as redundant. These foods give negative effects on the circulation system and they are not satisfied individuals’ hunger. The society can be spurred to consume healthy foods with some mass education programmes. For example, television and radio channels can arrange informative programmes with the support of governments. Additionally, free and informative short term classes could be opened in public facilities in order to teach the appropriate nutrition for human. Besides, governments can remove some taxes from healthy groceries and products in terms of better reaching for the public. Therefore, people ’s nutrition habits may be changed and their tolerance can be reduced to gain kilos. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this suggestion. Even though, increasing the values of unhealthy food products may be efficient, I believe this is not the only way to halt this case and there are different ways to cease this situation such as spurring the people to do exercise and consume less and healthy foods.