Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental pollution is a big problem of almost all countries nowadays, Some people said that environmental problems, cannot be manage by some individuals because the said only government can definitely change that problem. I argue with that statement, because environmental problem should be manage with the government but also in the help of people. First of all, I understand that some people said that only government can solve environmental problem. For example Singapore government prohibited the use of diesel cars and equipement in some of the very busy street in SIngapore city, because it can cause to much pollution and smoke belching coming form diesel cars, the only allowed to enter during weekend is the electric cars. This is a very good initiative to there government because it can reaaly reduce pollution. On the other hand, government should have the power and authority to control and manage environmental pollution, but government cannot do it alone...it should have the help of the people. For example, recycled product or trash it should be put in proper place so that it cannot cause pollution, and people should segregate the waste materials, like plastic and cans for proper disposal. In addition, people can help the government to solve pollution, if people did not use there car everyday. In conclusion, government and the people should have a proper management plan to control to much environmental pollution to our mother earth. it should be total team effort for the government and the people to solve environmental pollution.