The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In some parts of the world, obesity issues have become so ubiquitous that many overweight people have a detrimental effect on the healthcare system. Some people believe that the best solution is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. In my opinion, I totally advocate this view and will address some agreement points in the coming paragraphs. Firstly, in today's world, many schoolchildren eat unhealthy foods. These may include fries, fizzy drinks, and burgers. Consuming these on a regular basis can lead to childhood obesity. Therefore, physical education at school helps in preventing obesity and other health issues. For instance, physical exercise and activities will help burn off extra calories, if these calories are not burned off they will be stored as fat. Moreover, such activities play an important role in the healthy growth and development of energy. That's why physical exercise should be taught in the school curriculum. Secondly, physical activities are not just vital for physical exercise and to combat the negative habits of children, but it is crucial to their mental health. For example, classes such as gym, art, and music are critical in helping a child develop self-confidence and critical thinking. As a result, children grow up to incorporate mental exercise into their daily. This is certainly a natural and lasting way to improve public health. To conclude, I am of the view that physical education at the right age will help fight overweight problems and reduce government spending in the health care sector.