Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different opinions about whether violent films should be controlled. Although this could be true to some extent, I believe that regulating the level of violence in films is unnecessary. On one hand, it may be a warning that audiences spending too much time on violent plots in films may lead to violent behaviours in reality. It means a child whom exposures to violence may build on his abusive behaviours and get the way for incidence committing a crime. For example, learning towards fighting scenes may be attributed to abusive behaviour with their companions in real life without considering the consequences. Besides, watching enormous violent actions in films affect how young viewers evaluate violent behaviours and take them for granted. As a result, they grow up and lack empathy. On the other hand, many people and I believe that regulating films is not essential cause the benefits of this kind of film and the consciousness of viewers. The government tracks and minimizes the action plots and twists leading to the absence and run down of typical plots of films. In consequence, audiences feel boredom and chose other kinds of films. In addition, the majority of people have no difficulty differentiating between fact and fiction, meaning that they are conscious enough to not perform similar acts themselves in real life. viewers simply seek the thrill and excitement from this genre, so if violent content is cut out of products, the appeal to these movies will be reduced. In conclusion, violent content to some extent affects young behaviours. However, the majority of people are able to distinguish between reality and fiction, and will not bring such scenes into their daily life, thus, restricting violent content will make action movies bland.