IELTS 15 Test4 In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cell phone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people are growing with the world of high-tech devices. Almost all aspects of life go through digital gadgets such as movies, games, sports, eating and even paying. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of paying for items by cell phone apps and provide a logical conclusion, showing that in my opinion, the benefits of this development in the digital world exceed its downside. One evident benefit is the convenience. Compare with decades ago many options related to money are available. For example, sending money by apps, taking credit from phones and so on. That is to say just "one-click" you can do almost everything with your bank account. Another advantage is safety which contributes to declining crime rate in our society. Take Kazakhstan as an example. Since 2012 when we have taken bank apps for paying for things crime rate in large cities decreased considerably. Turning to the other hand, such development can be subjected to cyber attacks. What I mean by saying this is that there is a risk to lose money if someone breaks your gadgets. For instance, another day friend of mine had taken a phone call which says that it was from a bank and his money was going to be stolen by cyber terrorists therefore gave the code of his credit card. As a result, my friend was left with no money in his bank account. In conclusion, it is clear to see that paying for things by phone is convenient and contributes to people's safety. Hence, in my overall opinion, both national and global policies for digital money should be implemented and made mandatory to practice by citizens and the government.