Some children spend hours every day on their smart phones. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, electronic devices play a vital role in children ’s life. Young children use mobile phones considerable time for a day. Distance learning methods and availability of devices are the main reason for the significant screen time. I believe that drawbacks of smart phone usage are higher than the benefits. This essay will discuss the causes for mobile phone usage among children and the disadvantages of it. First it is essential to note that, nowadays, distance education is popular throughout the world. Therefore children are asked to use different mobile application to participate to the lessons. Forexample, due to covid 19 pandemic most of the schools were closed in last year and teachers used mobile applications like zoom and Skype to teach their students. As a result high usage of phones is started and children have to stick with electronic devices for long time. Another significant reason is electronic devices are not luxurious anymore, so those are available in anywhere for affordable prices. Another vital consideration is addiction with video games among peer groups. For instance, children spend more time on games such as PUBG and SKYRIDERS. Hence it is notable that not only online learning but also the video games and availability of devices are the reasons for young students’ long screen time. According to my perspectives, significant phone usage causes some health issues and sometimes children tend to buy unnecessary items due to intrusive advertisements which they see in the phone. Firstly, if children reduce physical activities by sitting in front of the phone, they may ended up with serious health problems such as obesity and diabetes. In addition to that not interaction with society drives them to have psychological conditions.All humans are considered as a social creatures and there for loneliness leads immature young people to have anxiety and depression. For instance, one of my friends’ younger brother, who was in his secondary school, was addicted to mobile phones ended up with having suicidal thoughts due to severe depression. Another vital consideration is that, some advertisements force young people to buy unnecessary items because their lack of understanding and experiences. For example there are some adverts in you tube about fancy stationeries which are low in durability.Thereby, it is vital that long screen time negatively impact on children ’s health and also not economical. In conclusion, this essay discussed cause for mobile phone usage and its negative impact on children. In my opinion, children should be encouraged to have limited phone usage while parents should guide them to select suitable way of use.