More and more serious crimes seem to be committed each year. Some think that the death penalty is the best way to deal with this problem while other people think different measures are more likely to be successful. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Nowadays, serious crimes are committed every day around the world. Because people are thinking they can do whatever they want, but everyone needs to be judged. For this reason, some people believe that the death penalty should be applied to solve this problem. Nevertheless, others consider that different measures are more likely to be victorious. In this essay, I am going to explain why I agree with the first statement. To begin with, most people who are guilty of important crimes must not be able to start again. But first, they are going to court for their trial, where the judge can decide what will be the level of the sentence, death penalty or jail forever. For example, last year in my country a man ripped a young girl, it was the second time in his life that he was recognized as guilty. If at the first time, the judge decided to send him to death this will never happen again. For this reason, the rippers should not have a second chance. In contrast, everyone needs to get a second chance, but they must be punished to not start again. Obviously, this depends on the seriousness of the case. For instance, a French trader who was working for one of the biggest banks in the country stole one billion euros and went abroad. Justice caught him in Venezuela and he was sent to jail for thirty years and had to give back all the money. As a result, they can fix their mistakes. To sum up, all cases are different, and sentences should be adapted at each time. Rippers cannot get a second chance, however, thieves should be punished. I consider that people who are guilty of serious crimes should have capital punishment.