In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In recent years, population growth is an urgent issue in many countries. However, some people still want to choose to live alone instead of living in large family groups. In my opinion, I think it has already benefits for areas in every country. I will clarify reasons to support my idea. On the one hand, during modern life, young generations always think about a comfortable lifestyle so being alone is a great idea for all. With the same view as them, alone or small units will be easier to control or discuss than a family with a large number of members. For example, when one person has any decision, instead of deciding on their own, the person must consult with each family member and then make the decision on their own, which is very time consuming and also difficult to agree with your opinion at first. More than that, the percentage of small units in the economy is increasing when individuals can earn money in different ways and not depend on someone in their home. The government encourages citizens to develop their skills, talents in their own methods. Thus, a dynamic economy will promote better culture and other areas. On the other hand, it will be a negative trend when people take advantage of bad habits. Overcontrol will be the common reason for parents. And the result will destroy the trust that parents have in their children in some ways. For instance, the rate of crime is a crucial problem nowadays, lack of knowledge or awareness when they live alone making them fall down and lose control. In conclusion, I believe that living alone or in a small unit will be a great trend for everyone in the world as long as they have concern from the government or all communities to prevent negative and positive effects on citizens.