The detailed description about crime will affect the people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether it is necessary to strictly control the specific description of wicked acts. I consider myself an advocate of the opinion that crime information should not be released. Without a shadow of a doubt, controlling the media is of significance. The reason that lawbreakers who commit a serious crime can be considered a threat to the whole society, providing information about them can help citizens protect themselves better and avoid unexpected dangerous situations. For example, the Vietnamese government offers residents accurate and useful pieces of personal information about criminals, especially offenders who commit serious wicked acts. Therefore, the media should not be under control. While the essence of publishing crime descriptions is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the importance of managing media is ignored. On the grounds that when the details of the crime are published, it may bring negative impacts on adolescents who are likely to imitate wicked acts blindly. As they are curious about how illegal crime is convicted, they tend to imitate neither misdemeanours nor fatal felonies which can do harm to other innocent people. Sexual assault, kidnapping, murdering or consuming drugs can be cited as outstanding examples of serious felonies which were caused by young people. Hence, keeping the press under control should be taken into account. To sum up, while the importance of controlling the media is valid to some extent, I think it is optimal that the press should be strictly under control.