some think that young people should be free to choose any career they like, while other say that they should think more realistically about their future. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that one's career should be something in which they are interested, while others believe that young people should think more carefully about their future and consider society's needs. Personally, I think that everyone has the right to decide for themselves and choose their future job based on their talents, not what society needs them to be. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, it is evident that people can not perform well in a field which they do not fancy. Thus, children should be encouraged to study a subject that they are passionate about. This can be achieved by helping them to find their favorite subject at school and support their decisions and interests. Take a doctor who studied medicine because of her parents as an example, she might have been a significant actress if she followed her own dreams. In that way she would not have to face something that she despises on a daily basis. Additionally, it is highly possible for humans to change their minds and change their job later in life and this is due to a lack of interest in the job they are getting paid for. On the other hand, we should take poorer countries into consideration. For instance, the professionals from that country are likely to migrate to developed countries due to better job and life opportunities, which is quite understandable. Therefore, the community will need to train more doctors, scientists and engineers. This is why some people suppose that the community do not need artists and sports stars as much as diagnosticians and researchers. In conclusion, I tend to agree with the first group because people are more inclined to do their job if they have chosen it voluntarily, however, I think the governments should think of a solution for poorer nations.