In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In the modern era, individuals are still in situations; where they do not feel themselves in a safe zone, even when the percentage of grave offences has decreased to a great extent in most nations. There are various extrapolations behind this scenario but along this, some measures can be adhered to reduce this mence. To begin with, as the physical dangers to humans have reduced from yesteryears, cyber crimes have been proved as a gigantic trouble for society. Like, in nations like India, when highly educated youngsters do not get well-paid jobs then they choose the wrong pathway for their earnings which is called internet scams. Moreover, the delinquents on the internet are increasing rapidly and are making the lives of common people hard as well as unsafe. Even though, the masses do not feel safe while doing Internet banking. Furthermore, social media apps such as Instagram, Facebook and WhatsApp are considered most detrimental nowadays because there is no privacy on these applications are most fishing attacks are promoted through these. Therefore, all these problems are a major concerns of common people. There are various measures that can be followed, the first one is making the public aware of these offences through local campaigns that can be conducted weekly. Meanwhile, certain advertisements can be published in newspapers along with these ads can be telecasted on television as well to generate awareness among people to protect themselves from online thefts so, that can feel to be in safe surroundings. To conclude, according to the matrimonials mentioned above one can reach to logical result that the problem of online crimes is quite dangerous but this could be solved by taking preventive measures to life risk-free.