many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems.sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, many processed food products are packed with excess sugar, and people prefer to consume sugary drinks and foods as it is cheaper than fresh foods. Moreover, processed foods may pave the way for myriads of health problems such as obesity, diabetes mellitus, hormonal imbalance and cardiac problems. So I agree that sugar-enriched food products ought to be sold at high prices than fresh foods to reduce the consumption of unhealthy food and drinks. Myriads of people buy sugary products, although it causes a lot of health issues. There are certain reasons for this trend. The prime reason is that processed foods are cheaper in the market. By this I mean, sugary snacks and drinks are very easy to manufacture with a minimal cost when compared with fresh foods. So consumers could get processed foods at a low price and this attracts them to buy sugary foods and drinks, which leads to health issues such as diabetes mellitus, cardiac problems, and obesity among people. In order to reduce the consumption of sugary foods and drinks, the officialdom has to make some regulations for this food such as increasing the tax on sugary products and increasing the price of cargo delivery. Apart from this, if the government increases the price of processed foods directly that also reduces the consumption of sugary food products. To cite an example, the Kerala government has increased the taxes and price of sugary products, in order to lessen dependency on sugary products and has decreased the price of fresh fruits and vegetables. As a result, about half of the population became healthy due to this movement. In addition to this, another pertinent reason for this is the taste of processed foods. To explain further, some artificial sweetener products are used to increase the taste as artificial sweet ingredients are easily available in the market at low prices. If the government also increase the price of artificial products, it also helps to reduce the consumption of sugary products. In conclusion, I believe that increasing the price and tax of processed foods and ingredients definitely decreases consumption and improves health among people.