Some say sports facilities are important and they promote healthy lifestyles while others believe they have only a small impact on individuals. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some folks consider the impact of recreational activities and facilities is not that broad which can produce any far-reaching impact on every individual. Thus, very fewer benefits are taken out from such facilities which shows that an enormous amount of public funds get ruined due to its less effectiveness. While other argue and believes and consider the utmost role of sports in the improvement of a healthy lifestyle. In many ways, sports facilities play a vital part in the advancement of healthy behaviour. It plays a significant role in physical and psychological nourishment. To illustrate this, children who get involved in sports activities are more competitive and composed compared to other kids because physical activities provide them with a challenging environment which may help in their physical and cognitive advancement. In addition, recreational activities may further support curbing the effects of life-threatening diseases, for example, obesity and heart-related diseases such as coronary artery diseases. People who only consider sports as a mode of entertainment are not aware of its far-reaching effects which benefit the masses in multifaceted domains. Every sport signifies healthy behaviour which further motivates people to adapt to the changes in their life which may develop positive effects on their daily routine. For example, the current generation mainly youngsters are more interested towards muscular activities. Hence involving in such sports helps them to leave an unhealthy diet and sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, sports activities provide enormous opportunities for the development of healthy behaviour and avoiding opportunities by considering sports for some masses will not be justifiable. Hence, I totally agree with the opinion that there is a very beneficial role of sports in behaviour development.