Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening. and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem

Most of the lawbreakers tend to break the laws again and again after the first retribution. In this essay, I explained my views further. To begin with, before taking custody we need to realise the background and the personality of the offenders. My personal view is most of them are reasonable. As an example,a poor woman stole a coconut from a big coconut estate for cooking as her children in starving and had nothing at home to cook. She was arrested and punished. But,how she can pay the police fees or the charges for lawyers. She will go to jail. While she is in the custody, who look after her children. Furthermore, the innocent lady became angry about her and the society. Additionally, she is suffering from her poverty and her children. As a result,after she returned back from the jail she was motivated to continue the wrong things. Her scared about the law will disappear. Because no one tried to understand her situation, no one cared about her family. On the other hand, her children are also neglected by society. But where is faulty? By the way, we need to think about why she did this? She is also an innocent woman and also a mother. Why she become poor?Is it her fault? No, the Government should take responsibility. The government must encourage local industries and introduce people to work there. Also, they can make good marketing for self-employment opportunities and they can provide knowledge about production, marketing and business. So, the poor woman never ever do robbery, because she has employment and she has an income. Her children also work with her and there is the good family bond and security. In conclusion, before punishing innocent people the authorities take custody and question them. Because most the offenders are reasonable and we can develop their self-esteem and self-security without punishment.