Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, the development of the mobile phone has influenced many people in the world, especially children. Most of them spend a long time each day on their mobiles because these electronic devices provide video streaming apps that are so engrossing. However, I think this situation can generate negative consequences for children. In this essay, I will provide more explanations and some examples related to this issue. Juveniles mostly love using mobile phones for entertainment. They can easily download many apps on mobile, such as video streaming services. This means they have endless opportunities to access those apps and enjoy themselves. Also, they can spend their entire day consuming new shows without thinking. For example, Netflix has many fun video cartoons for kids. Some of which design their title and thumbnails to entice children to click on one more video. As a result, they spend their free time in front of a screen instead of being outside doing physical activities, such as bike riding or playing sports. On the other hand, there are some adverse effects of using mobile. The main drawback is getting addicted to accessing mobiles and minors will be lazy to do exercises physically since they like to watch movies on their phones all day. Consequently, it can lead to serious health problems such as mental health problems, obesity, and stroke. In conclusion, videos on mobiles may be irresistible to those under 18. However, parents should restrict screen time as much as possible to reduce the harmful effects of using mobile phones.