Some people say that distance learning is a quick and effective way to study. Others, however, disagree and say that distance learning programs can never be as good as courses taken in person. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The pandemic has thought us to adapt to difficult situations and changed the way we live and study. Distance-learning program is one of the products of the pandemic situation, it’s a common thing for us nowadays. The study material is posted through the internet, and we can join the learning process from afar, with no need to go to the classroom in person. I strongly agree that distance learning program is a brilliant finding to the education system. Firstly, the program is creating an opportunity for everyone to study, no matter where they lived. The student or expecting student does not need to be in the same country or region as the institution, such as a college or university. They can follow the learning process from wherever they are without worrying to be left out or missing the studying process. For example, my friend is in Indonesia, and he is currently taking a Master's study in Australia, all of his classes are online and he can follow the Master's program from his home in Indonesia. The study materials are posted on google classroom and the study report is submitted online via email or Google Drive. Secondly, the program is encouraged cost -effectiveness, either for the institution or the students. It helps the institution to reduce the learning cost. For example, the billing cost of electricity and water is declining, because their student and lecturer are not applied present in person in the classroom. For the students, the transportation and/or rent cost is declining. They don’t need to go to their college to follow the lecturing session and for the foreign student they don’t have to spend on apartment or dorm rent cost. In conclusion, the program is beneficial for the learner and the institutions. It promotes flexibility and cost -effectiveness.