Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is believed that individuals seem to have excessive alternatives to opt for these days. From my perspective, although there are a variety of choices such as goods and services for today's customers, some opportunities in society are quite limited, namely education accessibility, career path, and equality. On the one hand, consumerism and a customer-driven society play a pivotal role in nourishing society with the availability of goods and consumer options. In other words, more and more people find it effortless to squander their money on countless items on the shelves. Simultaneously, the emergence of shopping or financial applications has paved the way for purchasing, resulting in much more convenient and simple lifestyles. Taking the example of Thai people, a drastic increase in online shopping and food delivery apps has highlighted the massive demand for consumers, thus, modern society has an effect on the majority of people from all walks of life. On the other hand, there have been many limitations in today's society as well. That is to say, citizens have faced a myriad of limited opportunities when it comes to continuing their further education, job satisfaction, and equality, this consequently leads to depression and concerns. For instance, we cannot simply select several important decisions as they are highly competitive among others. Therefore, it does not mean that in recent times ones can make their wish come true in some situations. In conclusion, even though the great impact of consumerism in society has contributed to a much more diverse choice for humankind, I believe particular things like a major change in life cannot be chosen easily.