Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. what are the advantages and disadvtanges of this trend?

In today's modern world, it is becoming very common that senior citizens are being sent to elder or nursing care facilities by their families becuase of, not able allocate enough time to look after them. This essay will cover both its benifits and drawbacks in following paragraphs.   To commence with the major advantages associated with admitting aged people to these homes, firstly, this provides elders atmosphere to re-live their moments with other fellows of same age group. In addition to this, care homes also provide various recreational varieties, which rather help them enjoy and keep them engaged in numerous activities. Secondly, nursing homes also provides better health service within the premesis, which not only provide aged people better first-aid treatment but also they get routine health check-ups by medical professionals. Therefore, they feel more safer and healthier in these facilities. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks linked while putting seniors in these care homes, starting with, grandchildren, in particular, doesnot get enough love, care, and precious time what they are more likely to spend with their grandparents and on top of that, the guidance about future what they could have gotten by their grandparents. For instance, generally, it has always been noticed that grandparents who educates children at an early age about society, history, and values are more likely remembered by kinds during their entire life. Furthermore, their own children will also not be able receive their emotional and mental support during their tough times. To sum up, without a doubt elders will receive better care that includes, health and recreational options at elder and nursing care facilities. Whereas, their own grandchildren will be the ones who will unfortunetly, miss the love, care and emotional support which they would have gotten, if the elder people were in the home itself.