As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

There is no doubt that these days some languages such as English, French and mandarin become more popular spoken and minority languages are almost disappearing. The question is, is good that some nations to have taken action to protect their own languages? In this essay, I am going to explain this practice and draw my own view. In terms of advantages, the county's language defines its identity. The main reason given to support this claim is that speaking a unique language helps to keep diversity among people. To illustrate, when tourists come to these countries they will have to try to learn about what is attractive in their cultures and the language is the most attractive thing in the culture. In other words, when a country is unique in its cultural identity tourism will be getting increase. Then the finance of their country will rise up. However, in this globalization speaking a minority language is too hard for development. Firstly, speaking a minority language makes a lot of misunderstanding. In other words, it's such a weak way to communicate and also gets difficult to access foreign knowledge. Secondly, the minority language has a negative impact especially in developed nations. This is because, these nations such as China, and the USA many countries have depended on their industrial and financial resources. Also, developing need to engage with other countries. Minority languages should not depend on it to protect their position in the developing world. In conclusion, although the work to protect the nation's language is a crucial responsibility for saving identity, it's also bearing bad effects. Therefore, I believe that taking steps to protect minority languages is having a negative influence in this globalization world.