Some experts believe that children should begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school

Some professionals think that kids should learn a second dialect during their first years of education, whereas others believe that a new idiom should be introduced in high school. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages of learning a foreign language in two periods of education, including relevant examples. Firstly, students at the primary level are less afraid of making mistakes, thus, including a foreign tongue in their educational program might be a funny activity. This allows them to use the new idiom in their daily routine as well as a future motivation to travel to others countries where this is spoken. For instance, my cousins started learning English at 5 years old, and this led them to speak the language fluently after a couple of months of practice. Nowadays, they live and work abroad and have an advanced level of English. On the other hand, learning a foreign dialect as a teenager might be stressful and sometimes it could not be taken seriously. In high school, students deal with a variety of subjects such as biology, and chemistry among others, and the level of difficulty increases over time. Therefore, not having a base knowledge of English, for instance, at this age would require intense training and more dedication time to develop good communication skills. In conclusion, acquiring a foreign language during primary studies provides privileges for students since they are more confident to commit mistakes. Moreover, pupils could gain skills and knowledge which is important for the most progressive education systems