Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think it is important for children to go to school. Discuss both the advantages of each method and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that it is necessary for children to be sent to schools, there are some who think that homeschooling is more beneficial. In my opinion, children who go to school have the best advantage for overall learning over those who learn at home. Firstly, at school, students learn many life lessons which nurture them to be great members of society. For example, schools taught them good morals and right conduct, and they learn the value of sharing and caring. In addition, they also learn how to socialize and make new friends. Secondly, most institutions follow a curriculum that gives importance not only to education but also to other aspects, like sports, music and art. This helps children to develop other skills that will contribute to the readiness of their body and mind later on. Being active in extra-curricular activities aids in boosting their self-confidence and upbringing their passion for being a team player. Lastly, schools provide their students with exposure to events such as career fairs and competitions that introduce them to other opportunities to develop their well-being that not only will help them to have a promising career in the future but also to have a better life. On the other hand, homeschooling can be advantageous in some cases. For instance, if there are some children who need special arrangements and require medical attention, then it will be difficult for them to travel on daily basis. This will help their respective parents too, as they can take care of their sons/daughters under their watch. To add, although there are public schools that are supported by the government, there are some families that go beyond the poverty line and cannot afford to put food on their table, what more for sending their children to school? Due to this, parents opted to teach their children at home to reduce their everyday expenses. In conclusion, studying in the comfort of one’s home can be an advantage to some children; however, for the vast majority of students, studying in a regular school will let them experience different challenges that will mould them into better individuals that would have been otherwise impossible if they had have studied in their own place.