Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

In this day and age, some people believe in the view that the Earth is becoming warmer day by day, which is one of the most dangerous hazards to the environment. There are a host of reasons behind this phenomenon, and several solutions should be adopted to address this problem. There are a number of causes of this alarming issue. First of all, gases such as carbon dioxide trap heat from the sun. It is clear that factories and vehicles produce emissions and exhaust fumes. Moreover, people cut down lots of trees which absorb CO2 and produce O2. These heat-trapping gases are called the greenhouse effect. Consequently, these hot gases cannot escape from the earth's surface and cause the earth’s temperature to become warmer. Furthermore, nowadays, people have created more waste because of the amount of packaging used and the short life cycle of products. A lot of items, waste and packaging isn't recyclable, which means it ends up in landfills. When the waste in landfills begins to decompose, it releases harmful gases into the atmosphere which contribute to global warming. However there are various steps that governments and residents could take to tackle these problems. Firstly, governments could introduce laws to limit emissions from factories. They could impose ‘green taxes’ on non-renewable resources, drivers and airline companies…. Then investing in renewable energy from solar, wind, water power… and making laws protecting the ecosystem. Secondly, individuals also should contribute to help our environment. We may take public transport rather than driving. Limiting the use of plastic materials and recycling as much as possible. Lastly, we should try to be greener, and protect watershed forests from loggers. In conclusion, we have faced one of the most difficult challenges - it is global warming. It can be ascribed to two main reasons which are…, and this issue can be dealt with by a joint effort of both government and citizens.