Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In society, there is a belief that a man or a woman should be at least 21 years old to go for marriage legally. I personally agree with the above statement, mainly based on the following reasons. The first reason is that at the age of 21, a person is mentally and physically considered a grown-up adult who is capable of maintaining a family. The second reason is that by that time he or she has already finished his or her basic education and is ready to work to earn a living. The following paragraphs will elaborate on the reasons for my argument in detail. As I pointed out in the introduction, one should be mentally fit to lead a good family. That means, he or she should not think or act like a child to share a lot of things with his or her partner to raise children of their own. If a couple thinks and acts in a childish manner, that means they are still not ready to have their own babies. The other reason for my partiality is that by that age, a female or male is a fully grown-up person with their reproductive organs biologically. That is a good clue given by the nature to prove it is the most suitable age to get married. The third reason for my argument is economic stability as a person in society. The age of 21, is considered the age of socialization in lots of countries as they finish their student life and step officially into society making them chances to open to the world of work. Therefore, it would be the ideal minimum age to get married to a couple. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the given statement based on the above reasons. In fact, I accept that the person is mentally, physically and economically capable of entering into a married life legally at the minimum age of 21.