Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What would you like to be when you grow up? This is a common question that adults ask kids. Some of them suggest that children do the same career as their parents, whereas some argue that they choose their future by themself. As for the reason that children should have the freedom to select their way, I disagree with the statement. The ideas that support my opinion will be discussed in the essay. To begin with, there are various reasons why they have to choose jobs that are similar to theirs. Firstly, knowledge and experience in that job for instance some kids see how that their parent work or they were taught by them. Hence, they are used to that job. Secondly, some older would like the younger ones to work in their family business because they do not their kids to work for other people who are not their family. Moreover, being the owner is better than being the worker. However, happiness is also significant, working in a career that they not would like to do made them feel sad although they might be masters in that field. Not everyone has the same views, some people would like to do work that might be strange in others' minds. For example, a kid in a doctor's family would like to be a chef. In conclusion, the decision on a job should only depend on children's favourites, the same or not the same job as their family there should decide by themselves.