Nowadays, more and more people are reading books and news on the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

At the moment, books and bulletins are being read by a considerable number of people on the internet, I reckon that itis a positive trend due to the fact that it can save the masses’ cash and they can update their selves on time. To begin, utilizing the web for reading news and books is an advantageous trend since it could reserve their money. To explain, books are costly and every pupil has to purchase new books for each term or year which can charge them hundreds and of thousands dollars. Therefore, having a net package can retain a huge sum. To cite an example, In the US, people, especially university tutees prefer e- books, as it’s cheaper than conventional books. In addition, reading web-based news and books is a positive development because by doing so people can get news quickly. To elaborate, most of the paper-based news comes after 24 hours, it means that an incident has happened the previous day, someone will read this the next day which is a quite long period. On the hand, online news can come so fast that if something happens now, it will break in a millisecond. Thus, online news is the fastest channel through which an individual can receive news faster. To exemplify, according to the New York Times, survey 80% of Americans like to read website-based bulletins since it is more convenient. To sum up, a great number of the public likes to read news and books online which is a plus change because it can conserve their time and they can get news on time. I personally feel that news agencies need to open their own cyber-based news pages, as well as they have to place a tiny amount of subscriptions, so people can get access to them easily.