These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

Nowadays, online shopping is becoming more and more popular compared to conventional shopping due to the fast development of Internet technologies. Let us examine advantages and disadvantages of online shopping before reaching a concrete decision. The positive effect of online shopping is that it helps people to save time to spend on more enjoyable things. These days you hardly find a store without the internet or Instagram page, where you can order things you like. Even grocery stores offer quick distribution, so you can start making dinner and get what you missed in 15 minutes. It changes the way we live and allows us to use the extra time we saved for hobbies or family. It goes without saying that it is better than wandering and staying in lines in the mall. On the other hand, the shipment companies usually use too much plastic for packing, which is harmful to our nature. Some inner policies regarding delivery state that some items should be in separate packages or have an extra plastic bags or boxes for safe shipping. As a result, for one item you will have several plastic bags. Unfortunately, not all of us do recycling regularly and as a result, this plastic is possible to appear in the ocean. In conclusion, while there are some obvious drawbacks, I would argue that online shopping makes our lives better. There is no need to stay in line and waste your time in traffic to go to the mall. I believe that reducing of plastic used for consignment will make online shopping an eco-friendly way to buy things.