In the 21st century, many women have come out of their home to become what we call working women. What are the advantages and disadvantages of women joining the workforce?

In the latest generation, numerous women choose to start their own careers rather than just stay at the home and take care of their children. In this essay, I will describe the benefits and negative impacts. To begin with, women could become economically independent by entering the workforce. This aims to help them support themselves and elevate their living standard to a higher level, which could give women a sense of self-esteem and personal satisfaction. Besides, workplaces provide opportunities for women to interact with others, which could develop their social skills and enlarge their social networks. Meanwhile, they could expose new ideas during work time. This interaction enables women to excavate their potential in order to improve their professional skills. Because social skills are transferable skill, it also helps people to cooperate with others and be more patient with their kids. On the counterpart, women may suffer discrimination in the workplace. This discrimination represents as provide lower salaries and fewer promoted chances for women, which could exert a negative impact on women ’s career development. Besides, women need to find a balance between family and career since in general vision, women are treated as a person who needs to take care of themselves and men need to earn enough money to support their families. After daily work, women who feel stressed are more likely to ignore their children and become less patient. In conclusion, the benefits outweigh the disadvantages for those women who enter the workplace. However, they need to make some compromises while working such as limited work time and lower stress since they also need to educate their children after work.