66. In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. What are the causes? How should these young criminals be punished?

In today’ life, many teenagers and children are willing to commit crimes again although they are set free after spending a long time punished by law. In this essay, there are several reasons for people who recommit crimes and the government should take certain actions to solve this problem as soon as possible. The major reason for this alarming trend is poverty, lack of employment and following that is uneducated so that leads to more criminals appearing. Almost all of these children who relapse into crimes are poor, unlearned and do not have the ability to apply for jobs when they have a criminal record. For example, companies are not accepting job applicants with criminal backgrounds because they will affect the company’ reputation. Due to this most of them choose repeat offenders to respond to their needs and they want to make money for their life. On the other hand, there are several ways to stop these criminals and the family plays an important role in this. In addition, the authorities should take retribution to young offenders into account. Looking more specifically, teenagers who commit minor crimes like pickpockets might be punished relatively short. On the other hand, those who carried out severe crimes ought to get hard sanctions such as a long prison and depending on their age. This is because they should understand that victims are the things not to do whatever to stay. To sum up, The government should take action to carry out punishment according to the severity of crime when they are free.