Gaming is argued to have a bad influence on young children, but some people think that it could have a positive effect on them as well. Which view do you agree with? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

There is no doubt that gaming has become popular among young children. However, the question is whether it has a positive or negative impact on them. In this essay, I will argue that gaming could have both positive and negative effects on young children, but the negative outweighs the benefits. To begin with, gaming has a negative influence in that can lead to addiction and decreased physical activity. The main reason given to support this claim is that children nowadays spent most of their time in front of the screen. For instance, children who spend hours playing video games may become addicted to them, leading to a lack of physical exercise which could cause overweight. However, gaming also can have positive effects. To illustrate, it can improve the ability to use technology and enhance the children's creativity. Moreover, playing video games is one of the influences on student performance in the classroom. A study conducted by American scientists found that children who spent more than three hours a day playing video games were more likely to have lower grades than those who played less. In other words, excessive gaming can lead to poor academic performance. It is important for parents to monitor their children ’s gaming habits and encourage them to balance their time between gaming and other activities to avoid negative consequences. In conclusion, although gaming can have positive effects on young children, it also has a clear negative effect, Therefore, I believe that the negative effects of gaming outweigh the positive ones, and parents must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from destroying the new generation's future.