Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think has changed the way we worked? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In today's technological era, many industries are using machines for the work that was done earlier by humans. In this essay, I shall discuss how the introduction of these advancements may lead to drastic changes in employees and also, the problems that occur due to overdependency on telecommunication. On one hand, changes that occur with the use of computers are as depicted. Firstly, nowadays work can be done efficiently and effectively with little usage of time which ultimately reduces the stress and anxiety that occurs among employees due to their pending work. For instance, it was reported in Dental Clinic, that in the Accounting Department monthly production reports for Dentists can be made within 2 hours instead of previous times when it took almost 3-4 days. Secondly, work can be done perfectly with little mistakes. This means most of the work is done automatically by the system. On the other hand, the cons of using the Internet are as follows. A decrease in physical activity may lead to sedentary live styles leading to medical problems such as Obesity, Weak Eyesight. For instance, an article was published in the Tribune Newspaper, and it was reported that 70% of individuals are wearing eye spectacles nowadays as compared to the past. Moreover, overuse of technology is not widening the area of knowledge, as employees don't have any queries about the work as everything is done by machines. To recapitulate, despite of many uses technology provides but still it should be used within limits. As otherwise, it may lead to health problems.