Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Generally, Modern society is very competitive and often it is debated topic if it is more important to teach to the kids to be more competitive with each other or, instead, if it is more useful for the society to teach them to cooperate to achieve better results. Both points of view have pros and cons also if I consider more interesting the cooperation to create a more equal society. Nowadays, kids already live in an overly competitive society. Indeed, since the early years of school they are requested to be competitive to reach the highest rank in every subject and to have the best opportunities at the university and in the world of jobs. School stimulates the best to achieve even better results without worrying about those who are in difficulty. On the other hand, competition makes them more independent because they rely on themselves because they know that nobody else will be there to do their duties. In my opinion, it would be much more useful and productive for society to encourage cooperation and reduce competition in order to grow better people capable of reaching high levels of knowledge but also closer to those who are in difficulty. A child who has learned to cooperate rather than compete with other people will be an adult capable of achieving excellent results while contributing to the growth of society as a whole. In conclusion, I would prefer a company that believes in cooperation but, if competition is not pushed to excesses, it can also become a tool for personal growth.