children should learn to play musical instruments. do you agree or disagree

A number of people think that parents should encourage their children to play music. I disagree with this opinion, as it is not essential for developing the personality of our kids, in addition, there are more important subjects to learn that can be of more benefit to them. Firstly, The need for learning musical instruments or singing is considered of less priority compared with other skills. Since the majority of juveniles are not talented in creative activities, parents are advised not to force their minors to practise something which is against their nature. For example, if a mother encourages her son to sing even though he is not interested or lacks the talent, he may end up with serious mental problems that would follow him all his life. I would say that we should prioritise musical learning in limited specific cases when we can obviously notice their desire. Secondly, it is more significant to pay more attention to studying practical subjects as it is more useful in current life. Most the current professions required various skills such as critical thinking, analysing, and management, which can not be gained by studying music. For instance, children who dream of becoming engineers are most likely interested in calculations and analysis at early age. Those cannot in any way be imagined as musicians because it is absolutely against what they are meant to be. To conclude, I strongly disagree that music should be taught to all and every kid. For two main reasons, music is not as efficient in building and developing mentality as other skills can do, in addition, due to today's lifestyle, it is more beneficial to be skilled in math and science.