Nowadays there is a wide range of TV programs.But instead of watching educational programs news on documentary films, more and more people prefer to watch TV shows, soap opera, or serials.And this negatively affects knowledge acquisition skills.What are the primary causes of this tendency?

These days we live in an era of unlimited knowledge and possibilities, when new information is absorbed day by day. Contemporary people live in an accelerated rhythm that is sometimes exhausting, they are going through life with the constant pressure of prospects and others' expectations. And finally, coming home after a long day, people just lose interest in some educational programs, giving their appreciation to a cheap drama. Why is this happening? The next two paragraphs will be analysed the causes and give some solutions. Talking about causes that lead to the underappreciation of documentary movies and useful programs, there are two most important. The first one is that education nowadays has a bad reputation. It is used to believe that learning new facts is hard work and a process forced by society. For instance, a child that just started school from the first year has had the pressure of marks, therefore in his leisure, a time he usually chooses to do some relaxing activities, not learn something new. The second cause is the bad marketing strategy of promoting educational channels as something funny and interesting. On television is more probable to turn on a comedy channel than a documentary movie. Solutions are actually very simple. Through the effort of mass media, school teachers, the government and parents, from a small age, children have to be learned that new knowledge is a treasure. For example, by giving such occupation as learning as something fun that offers pleasure, not a way to obtain a bad score. Therefore, the level of literacy will rise as well as the desire of gaining new knowledge. Additionally, there has to be a wider promotion of documentary TV channels and educational programs. They should be more spread and accessible to citizens, so they could offer more information to a more number of individuals. To sum up, the popularity of recreational channels to the detriment of educational channels is caused by the low-level promotion of such genres as documentary movies and the weak interest of society in self-development. However, with the right strategy and going to the basis of the problem and educating a generation focused on self-improvement and with passion for, knowledge it is the lack of society that can be fixed.