The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries.

In many countries, the crime cases committed by young people profoundly increased. This essay will outline some reasons for this as well as suggest some solutions. One of the main causes of committing crime among those under the age of eighteen may be economic pressure. This means that financial strain within the family can lead to feelings of desperation or a lack of opportunities for teenagers. Adolescents from low-income families may have restricted access to constructive activities, such as educational resources and extracurricular programs. Thus, socioeconomic factors such as poverty, and unemployment, not only increase the likelihood of teenagers engaging in criminal acts, but also create a gap between family members. This shows that financial pressure can have a negative impact on youngsters. Another reason could be peer influence, which means that teenagers are often influenced by their peers to engage in risky or criminal behaviour. Peer pressure may push teenagers to participate in illegal activities, including shoplifting, theft, and using illegal drugs, to perhaps gain acceptance and respect within their social circles. This excessive pressure from peers even might jeopardize their future. A possible solution to reduce the crime rate among teenagers would be financial assistance from the government. In order to decrease crime in the country, authorities could identify poor people and budget for them. As a result, if adolescents realise the support of the government, they are likely to avoid criminal acts. Furthermore, this can be solved by more supervision from parents. They can help teenagers stay away from criminal activities by counselling and providing positive alternatives. In conclusion, economic pressure and peer pressure have led to increased criminal behaviour among adolescents. However, this problem can be dealt with if the government budgets for the lower- class in society and fathers and mothers supervise children more.