Discuss the advantages and the disdavantages of study abroad

It is considered by many people that the demand for foreign education has increased and doubled over a decade. This trend has more benefits than demerits. However, I believe that for the holistic development of a student foreign education is a must. There are several advantages for students who are learning abroad. To begin with, They have a better understanding of various cultures and traditions. For example, when a student enters a college, he acquainted himself with multiple people from different locations which helps him to understand their cultural values. Secondly, these students are living far from their families, hence at the early stage of their life, they became independent. Thirdly, as this class of people have a great education and vast experience both at the national and international level they are prone to get more success in their future endeavours. On the other hand, this trend has a few disadvantages. Depression is one of the major issues of students who had left their homes and settled in an absolutely new world. For instance, migration must be difficult for students as the local language are new and a huge difference in the culture causes depression as students can not speak up about their feelings. Moreover, earning has to be done for them, they are not dependent on their family which could hamper their education and eventually lose focus. In conclusion, I strongly believe that foreign education is a must for the child as they will come across ample challenges which will make them better folk and they can live a successful life.