Technology has brought many benefits to people, however, some elderly have difficult using technology. What are the possible benefits of technology for the elderly population and how can they be encouraged to use it. Give answers and explainations to support your opion.

Although technological development has brought numerous advantages to the public, seldom senior citizens are unable to use it. These citizens can increase their productivity; and hence, stay healthy by connecting with loved ones, with the help of technology. Further, to encourage the elderly population to take advantage of this evolution, campaigns should be conducted to educate them about the proper usage of applications. The main benefit to the elderly is increased productivity in daily lives through enhanced connectivity which is beneficial to health. For instance, it is proven that elders who ought to be busy with their devices are less likely to experience boredom and suffer from loneliness. As isolation leads to depression, staying engrossed with computers, and interacting with children, grandchildren and other family members is necessary. Therefore, using computing devices to interact is an ideal approach amongst elders to promote a healthy environment. Subsequently, to inculcate technology in seniors, they should be taught optimal usage techniques conveniently, through campaigns that ensure participation. For example, weekly events should be set up to encourage them to get involved and learn how to improve their lives and stay productive with the help of technology. Also, children should Facetime their grandparents often to keep them updated and tell them about new features of apps. Thus, involving the elder populace in campaigns and sustaining them in learning about the optimum usage of software will be encouraging. In conclusion, this technological era can favour elders' productivity by enhancing their routines and conducting events to teach these individuals will be helpful. Owing to the fact that it is essential to stay engrossed for good brain function.