Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend? What can be done to reverse it?

There is no denying the fact that, the world is progressing significantly and people on the other hand, are adopting unhealthy eating habits, due to which, their physical health is suffering at an alarming rate. Even though health sciences have taken a major shift, but still, these changing lifestyle habits are one of the major causes of concern in western nations. Further paragraphs will focus on its causes and solutions. To commence with the major reasons associated with healthcare issues, undoubtedly, an unhealthy lifestyle has become a part of an individual's daily routine. Natives of developed countries, in particular, spend most of their time working for longer hours in offices. As a result, they eat junk or fried food and are left with no extra time for doing physical activities. A recent article, published in "The Times Magazine", also highlighted the stressful life of today's working class in western nations and also mentioned the consequences faced by them in their future life, such as heart disease and many more. Thus, making this cause even more severe at times. On the other hand, this cause can be addressed by the government's intervention, which could lead to citizens focusing more on the consequences of declining individual physical health standards. Health departments, in particular, should align with the higher leadership to raise this issue publically. For example, several advertisements on television, in newspapers, and on social media etc. can be published which can draw people's attention towards the benefits associated with adopting a healthy lifestyle. Followed by, the governments must also provide guidelines to the corporates, for following managed workload structure for each individual. To sum up, without a doubt, the health industry has come a long way, but it is the casual lifestyle habit of people that have created fitness troubles for themselves. However, the government has a significant role to play while making mass awareness and releasing advice to businesses on managing their employee's work burden.