Your local newspaper is experiencing low sales of its newspapers since many readers are now choosing the online version. Its current number of online subscribers is now three times the number of print subscribers. The newspaper has sent a survey to all of its print and online subscribers to see whether there is enough demand to keep the print version. Choose the option that you prefer. Explain the reasons for your choice. Why do you prefer your choice?

Although the number of subscribers prefers online, in my opinion, we can keep both print and Online versions as this would be difficult for some public in the community. In this Modern world, we understand that everything is converting into digital form to save our environment. Many people prefer the online copy as it is very convenient and can read this newspaper even when they are in a different country which is a very welcome thing. However, this would not be a beneficial thing as it would strain our eyes a lot. On the other hand, If we keep both the online and printed version, this would be beneficial for everyone because some public thinks of it as a recreational activity when they read the newspaper rather than the digital form. Given that less awareness about technical gadgets, people especially senior citizens would find it difficult to know the news. To conclude, while there are low sales for the printed form, we should still keep both the online and the printed copy considering some of the people in the community finds it troublesome. Another reason to keep electronic and print newspapers is that many people relish reading the paper and think of it as a recreational activity, keeping them away from the screens and giving them a chance to not strain their eyes. Since people are learning a lot about tech hazards, there might be a chance that in near future they would prefer reading hard copies instead of the online store.less awareness about operating such gadgets. Hence, if the newspaper agency stops creating hard copies of the news, the senior age group would feel left out.