When people learn a foreign language, all four skills (listening, speaking, reading and writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is common for people to learn new languages that are different from their first or native language, and there is no doubt that listening, speaking, writing and reading are essential to learn. In my point of view, I completely agree with that point as the learner must know all of the skills to be fluent in the language he is learning. The purpose of this essay is to discuss why I am inclined to this opinion. First of all, each skill needs time and effort to be learned especially reading and writing. The importance of reading is being able to read the news and what is happening all over the world from the newspaper and social media sites. Furthermore, this skill is very essential in order to understand e-mails and bills before paying. Also one of the key benefits of reading is understanding the contracts before signing. On the other hand, writing can be a really helpful skill for texting your friend and family. The two other skills that are equally important are listening and speaking, and they are a little related to each other. In other words, while talking to someone either on the phone or in real life you have to use these skills so you can have an understandable and useful chat. Moreover, it is quite necessary to learn to speak for hard times situations where you need to ask for help. Listening will benefit you when you want to go to an event or a concert so you can enjoy your time by understanding every word that you hear. To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion that people who like learning foreign languages should have the four skills and practice each skill.