These days, many people are overweight. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

In today’s world, a considerable number of individuals are overweight. As a result, their health is negatively affected, and they often feel embarrassed to go out in public places. However, there are several measures that can be taken to deal with this issue. Firstly, one of the main problems is poor health. In other words, if people are overweight, they are more likely to suffer from various illnesses. For example, they may develop conditions such as diabetes, high blood pressure, or shortness of breath. As a result, they may struggle to live a normal life like healthy individuals. Secondly, many overweight people feel ashamed to appear in public. This is because they fear being judged or laughed at due to their appearance. Hence, they prefer to stay at home and avoid social interactions. There are two effective measures to combat this issue. One of the best solutions is regular exercise. In other words, when people engage in outdoor activities every day, they can improve their health and lose weight. For instance, if they play football or go swimming three times a week, they will become more physically fit. Another important solution is eating healthy meals. People should avoid fast food and processed items as they are high in calories. Instead, they should eat more fruits and vegetables. This will help them lose weight and gain self-confidence. To conclude, exercising regularly and eating healthy food are effective ways to tackle the problem of obesity. If more people followed these steps, the rate of obesity would decrease significantly.