When asked to choose between a life without work and working most of the time, people would always choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

When quizzed to choose between a life where they need not work and working for a sizeable part of their time, individuals would always opt for a life without work. This essay disagrees with this because work gives a sense of satisfaction, and secondly, work provides entertainment. To begin with, people’s life thrives primarily on the satisfaction which they get from work. Because of being social creatures, human beings want to excel in their lives, and they want society to know about their success. To achieve this aim, most individuals go beyond their capacities and toil hard at their respective work. Once they get initial success, they start liking their work and find it difficult to leave it. For example, during the lockdown due to COVID-19 Pandemic, many people have gone into depression by sitting idle at home. Moreover, work provides us with much-needed fun and entertainment. When we do work, we meet a lot of people and widen our social circle. To explicate success at work makes us feel motivated, and it puts us in a state of flow in which our work is worship for us. In this state, the time we put at work passes quickly and makes us feel happy by keeping our worries at bay. To exemplify recent survey has revealed that most people feel bored in life when they do not have much work to do. To conclude a large section of society likes to remain engaged in work because through this activity they get a sense of accomplishment. Apart from this, regular participation in work breaks the monotony in life and makes us feel jovial.