Some people believe that international free-car days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are several other ways that are more effective: Discuss both views & give your own opinion.

A group of masses hold a view that free-car days help a government maintain a clean environment by lessening the amount of burning fuel in cars. However, there are some alternatives as well, such as promoting public transport within a community. This essay will discuss both views in detail. To commence with, celebrating no-car days may help people enjoy clean surroundings during that particular time. Moreover, it would build a habit among the locals to use alternate modes of travel during the other days as well, thus, the lesser number of vehicles may produce the lesser hazardous gases and, therefore, doesn't pollute the air. For example, in Lahore city, humidity reaches 90% because of the environmental pollution which is caused by the higher number of vehicles on the roads. Thus, the city government often restricts the use of personal motors to resolve this issue. However, there are some other alternate steps as well which can be taken for more effective and long-term results. First of all, the use of hybrid cars should be promoted among societies, as, these are safe for nature and hardly omit any hazardous gases. furthermore, public transport should be promoted by making it cheaper and incorporating it with more facilities. For instance, in many European countries, public transport is used as a mode of travel on a large scale which consumes comparatively lesser fuel and doesn't pollute the air much. To conclude, no-air occasions are good to maintain a healthy environment, but, there are some other effective solutions too which can make a long-term impact.