Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several nations have reach global sports through providing specially designed facilities to hone their best athletes, rather than offering athletics equipment for all to use. In this essay, I will argue that it is reasonable to train athletes with the best tools in sports instead of training everyone. While more and more countries are recognized globally because of sports, it really matters how these countries prepare their athletes. It is critical to invest with the best quality equipment because it helps athletes trained well and achieve good results. For instance, the country can build a wide racing track or a swimming track that is similar to the Olympics. Accordingly, it helps athletes to showcase that outstanding performance in the international stage. On the other hand, it is just fair to provide sports facilities to everyone. However, not everyone can compete globally. First of all, this is international sports, and it requires specific and hectic trainings. Second, this kind of event necessitate to train a certain group of people such as, weightlifters, swimmers, boxers and many more. Hence, it is crucial to focus the training to these athletes rather than to train just anyone else who are interested in sports. To summarise, I believe that anyone can do sports but only the finest are qualified to compete internationally. It is more useful to administer fully equipped facilities to the best athletes in the country. Indeed, it is a positive development because international sports are always a massive event and with high expectations.