The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that engaging students in group sports are the most appropriate strategy to make them participate. In this essay, I will consider this point of view, before arguing that there are many other ways to teach children to become cooperative. In team sports such as football, basketball, and soccer, players are expected to coordinate with their team members. They have to communicate as well, and each has their role to perform during the game. Before every game, team members practiced and trained together. They are taught of specific techniques and strategies on how to win the game. Also, children engaging in this activity are instructed about the rule of the game. They are well aware that they need to submit fully with their coach and their team captain since they have a goal to achieve. On the other hand, I believe that doing team sports is not the only best way to make school children cooperate. There are a lot more activities that they can enjoy similar to team sports but are harmless. For instance, students can do theatre plays wherein they can plot their own stories, discuss among themselves, and appoint their classmates to do the role-playing. Furthermore, children can also join dance clubs, cheering squads, and even the school choirs. In these scenarios, teachers and parents stand as guide in children ’s cooperation to these undertakings. In summary, there are numerous techniques on how to teach children to be cooperative. Schools takes this fundamental role by providing them with interesting and learning activities that hone their ability to engage in.